North Dakota allows open carry of long guns without a permit. Hand guns require a permit to carry. People without a permit may carry an unloaded handgun in plain sight 1 hour before sunrise to 1 hour after sunset.
+Q: Does North Dakota issue concealed carry permits?
+Q: Does North Dakota have preemption over subdivisions?
+Q: Does North Dakota have a restriction on magazine capacity?
+Q: Does North Dakota support the castle doctrine?
+Q: Does North Dakota have a "stand-your-ground" law?